Featured Webinars

Troubleshooting your Peripheral Arterial Catheters

 

Featured Speaker:

Amy Bardin-Spencer, EdD(c),MS, RRT, VA-BC

 

Time and Date :

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

 

12:00 PM EDT/11 AM CDT/9 AM PDT

 

Recent Webinars

 

With millions of procedures annually involving either central venous catheters or peripherally inserted central catheters, vessel health and preservation has become a critical healthcare issue. According to the CDC, selection of the right device inserted into the right location is paramount to reducing complications, specifically infection1 and is the driving force behind the guidelines established by IHI2 in regard to vascular access selection.

 

Arterial catheterization is used frequently for continuous blood pressure monitoring and access to the arterial circulation to obtain frequent blood gas measurements. Technological advances have improved catheter design and recent guidelines for site selection, use, care, maintenance and insertion techniques have reduced insertion-related complications.

Webinar Series

 

This series has been created to help educate clinicians on the best practices in regard to vascular and arterial access selection, insertion, and assessment. These free 60-minute webinars will deliver interdisciplinary, evidence-based continuing education on the preserving your patient's vessel health by reducing the risks of catheter-associated complications.

 

Each session features a distinguished faculty and enables attendees to earn CNE and CRCE credits.

 

This program is supported by Teleflex

© Saxe Communications